Show "Confirmation request sent to <old email>" message when changing email address
I attempted to change my email address in my profile
Filled in the new email address twice and pressed change button
Seemed to work, but no indication anything had happened (though I did notice that the email address had not changed in the summary)
It turns out that an email with a confirmation link was sent to the old email address. I needed to click on this link to confirm the change and it expires after one hour.
Since I am no longer using the old email, I didn't notice this for some time - by which time the confirmation link had long expired!
Seems to me that a message is needed at the point where the user submits their request to alert them that they need to take further action fairly immediately. Something along the lines of "Request for confirmation of this change has been sent to <old emal address>. This will expire after 1 hour."